The Resource 5 times revenge, Lindsay Eland

5 times revenge, Lindsay Eland

Label
5 times revenge
Title
5 times revenge
Statement of responsibility
Lindsay Eland
Title variation
Five times revenge
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Five unlikely friends. Two bullies. One epic prank. Part 'The Breakfast Club' and part 'The View from Saturday, ' this funny, heartwarming novel about friendship and standing up for yourself will appeal to fans of Chris Grabenstein and Jennifer L. Holm. Adam is the prank mastermind. Perk is his best friend and the computer genius. Pearl is the prettiest girl in school-and a violin prodigy. Ray looks like a big dumb jock, but he secretly wants to be an engineer. And Dutch is the often-bullied dork who is in tune with everyone's feelings. The five of them couldn't be more different. But there's one thing they have in common: they are fed up with Hill Parmar, the school bully-and his dad, their school principal, who is always turning a blind eye. When Hill finally steps over the line, the five unlikely schemers band together for a prank like nothing Mt. Nittany Middle School has ever seen before. Lindsay Eland weaves the five alternate points of view together for an accessible and funny school story-and a friendship story-for every reader. Teamwork, trust, and seeing below the surface are at the heart of this novel for readers who snap up books by Wendy Mass, Jennifer L. Holm, and Kate Messner
Pace
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10495162
Cataloging source
PABRO
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Eland, Lindsay
Index
no index present
LC call number
PZ7.E355
LC item number
A25 2016
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 4
  • 8
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Schools
  • Friendship
  • Bullying
Target audience
pre adolescent
Label
5 times revenge, Lindsay Eland
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
378 pages
Isbn
9780062397300
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • (Sirsi) o921864755
  • (OCoLC)921864755
Label
5 times revenge, Lindsay Eland
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
378 pages
Isbn
9780062397300
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • (Sirsi) o921864755
  • (OCoLC)921864755

Library Locations

    • Alpharetta BranchBorrow it
      10 Park Plaza, Alpharetta, GA, 30009, US
      34.073948 -84.292303
    • Buckhead BranchBorrow it
      269 Buckhead Ave. NE, Atlanta, GA, 30305, US
      33.837616 -84.379393
    • Central LibraryBorrow it
      One Margaret Mitchell Sq, Atlanta, GA, 30303, US
      33.757747 -84.388446
    • Fairburn Hobgood-PalmerBorrow it
      60 Valley View Drive, Fairburn, GA, 30311, US
      33.566783 -84.584948
    • Mechanicsville BranchBorrow it
      400 Formwalt St. SW, Atlanta, GA, 30312, US
      33.743728 -84.394866
    • Metropolitan BranchBorrow it
      1332 Metropolitan Parkway, Atlanta, GA, 30310, US
      33.718804 -84.407351
    • Milton BranchBorrow it
      855 Mayfield Rd, Milton, GA, 30009, US
      34.090136 -84.336532
    • Northside BranchBorrow it
      3295 Northside Parkway NW, Atlanta, GA, 30327, US
      33.845154 -84.425421
    • Northwest at Scotts CrossingBorrow it
      2489 Perry Boulevard NW, Atlanta, GA, 30318, US
      33.804977 -84.469556
    • Peachtree BranchBorrow it
      1315 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA, 30309, US
      33.790668 -84.384799
    • Sandy Springs BranchBorrow it
      395 Mount Vernon Hwy, Sandy Springs, GA, 30328, US
      33.923975 -84.374292
    • Southeast Atlanta BranchBorrow it
      1463 Pryor Road, Atlanta, GA, 30315, US
      33.714794 -84.394275
    • South Fulton BranchBorrow it
      4055 Flat Shoals Road, Union City, GA, 30291, US
      33.587797 -84.51959
    • Wolf Creek BranchBorrow it
      3100 Enon Road, Atlanta, GA, 30331, US
      33.672616 -84.574193
Processing Feedback ...